Reviewing Scheck Eats By Jeremy Scheck

While looking for a similar site to my own that I could review about recipes from Tik Tok, I stumbled across Jeremy Scheck’s page. This website “Scheck Eats”, is a platform that Jeremy uses to show many different recipes that he has found himself from other creators and grown to love. He uses this site so that his followers can attempt to make the meals that he and many other’s love to recreate.

While going through his website, I learned that Jeremy is a college student at Cornell University. He is taking a list of courses that include nutrition, food science, and culinary science. I also learned that through his frequent posts on Tik Tok since March 2020, he has gained over 1.5 million followers and has also been featured on many popular websites and magazines. This does not surprise me considering his videos are very well put together, his website is incredibly organized, and his skills are top notch.

One of the things that I noticed about Jeremy’s posts throughout Tik Tok as well as his website, is that he is a very talented cook. He cooks all different types of food from pasta carbonara to chocolate cake to a variety of cocktails. One of the special things about Jeremy is that he doesn’t come up with all of his recipes, he finds a lot of them on Tik Tok and recreates them just like me.

Now that I have discovered Jeremy’s website, I am excited to try and recreate some of the recipes that he has posted so that I can share a review with my followers as well. The fact that Jeremy includes videos of himself creating the recipes, while also having the entire step-by-step process written out is unique and very convenient for the visitors on his website. Another unique and exciting thing that I have found about Jeremy and his website, is the fact that he became quite popular through Tik Tok. He gained his quick following because there is a sense of professionalism and effort that he puts into his videos every single day.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started